Sunday, July 19, 2009

Spontaneous Music Ensemble "Karyobin"

1st record from these pioneering british free jazz heads. This album is more quiet than most free jazz, although it has it's peaks. The amount of communication and correspondence between the musicians on this record is insane. Lots of venturing between tense sparsity and dense textural playing.
Righteous line up in this version of the band:::
Dave Holland - Bass
Kenny Wheeler - Trumpet
Evan Parker - Saxophone
John Stevens - Drums
Derek Baily - Guitar

No comments:

Post a Comment